Starting now

So, I don’t want to only be healthy (strong bones, good heart and all that). I do want to lose weight as well. Ho, hum. Bet you didn’t see that coming?

I bought Michelle Bridges’ book, Losing the Last 5 Kilos. (In fact I have a lot of get healthy and lose weight books, but that’s a whole other story, as is my tendency to make asides.) After reading it, I said to Mr LS, “Well, looks like I won’t be losing the last five kilos.” I couldn’t eat her meals. Quite unappetizing! But about 5 kilos is what I would like to lose.

Ms Bridges says to record one’s starting weight and measurements, and, OMG, take a before photo. (And that is the last we will hear of Ms B for at least 12 weeks.)

For what it is worth here’s are the bare facts:

Weight: 67kg
Chest: 97cm
Waist: 87cm
Hips: 98cm
Thigh: 57.5cm

Leave a Reply

