Breaking the habit or making a new habit?

Positive affirmation time, folks. I will sleep well. I will go to bed and not fall asleep on the lounge.

Oh no! That last bit’s a tad negative. Still …

So I have removed the pillows and blanket from the lounge to remove the obstacles that stop me achieving my goal. (I miss getting comfortable and cosy under the blanket but this to shall pass.) Last night I was getting tired at around 9 but thought I would just rest my head. Surely without a blanket and pillow I wouldn’t fall asleep?

I dozed off for no more than two minutes. Woke and decided this wasn’t on. Conscious act and taking control, I went to bed.

And slept like the proverbial log. Yeh har!

Leave a Reply

