Using triggers to change a habit

Having the jug of water on my bench is definitely working.

I cannot go into the family area without seeing it. And this constant reminder helps. I may not feel thirsty but I need to drink. I have had 2 small cups and one mug of tea, and a tiny bit of juice. Without the jug of water, I probably wouldn’t have reached for any water until I went for my walk. But now I have drunk my litre.

Go the use of triggers!

20121003-145654.jpg

One thought on “Using triggers to change a habit

  1. Such a great idea. I am (and never have been) a drinker. I find it hard to drink regardless, never mind remembering to drink! I think I might implement something like this. Now I just have to think about what would work for me…..

Leave a Reply

