What’s your waist measurement?

20121009-221840.jpg

According to the Heart Foundation, a waist measurement of more than 80cm for women may be a sign of internal fat deposits and that your health is at risk. At over 88cm you could be at high risk. (It’s over 94cm and 102cm for men.)

They are hard task-masters, those Heart Foundation people.

I am currently 83cm. Bloodly heck! I was 87cm when I started my healthy living plan. Not good, nearly at high risk. I still have a bit to lose, and I am not even really fat, though I do carrying a lot of my weight around my tummy. So either most people are at risk, or I should just pull the tape measure more tightly, or this is not a very good indicator. Or (e) all of the above.

7 thoughts on “What’s your waist measurement?

  1. Pingback: Oh dear! My weight. | lucinda sans

  2. Pingback: Exercise Physiologist | lucinda sans

  3. Pingback: So ends the Year to be Lean | lucinda sans

Leave a Reply

