Longer walk

So, did my long walk today. Just got back!

It is 5.24km. (0.9km longer than my short walk.) Took me 55min.

Slightly slower pace than yesterday. My back is playing up and was hurting before my walk. In fact I started walking looking like a lame or disabled person. Had to swing my left leg forward. Could have easily said I was too sore to walk but my masseuse and chiropractor both said walking will help with my mobility and relieve my back. So after about one and a half kilometres my back was more mobile and stopped hurting.

Also we had people over for a BBQ for lunch and I imbibed a few glasses of bubbles so started my walk a little tipsy as well as with a sore back.

But I did it. And now, thanks to my Garmin, I know how long the walk is.

Good-o. Time to drink my litre of water!

Leave a Reply

