Driving along the West MacDonnell ranges

Have I mentioned how much I love my iPad? I do all my blogging from it, often while watching TV or in bed, using the WordPress app. Hence my photos are not centred and my font never changes.

My latest foray into playing with technology is to create a YouTube account (and while I love searching on Google, I hate how Google have to own everything and you have to have a Google account to have a YouTube account), upload a video via the App and allow the video to be accessed from my blog. (What a thoroughly 21st century girl I am? My next play time will involve learning how to embed videos.)

The video is not the most exciting piece of footage. And I haven’t add background music. OK, there is no drama, no narration, no structure. And the camera work is pretty dodgy.

But it gives you a sense of the blueness and vastness of the sky in central Australia. Photos do not show how majestic and strange the ranges are. Long, flat and rising sharply out of flat desert.

Enjoy: http://youtu.be/CewEttB0Nx0

Now time for today’s log:

  • 1. Did I have a laugh today?
  • Yes. “Get out of my way. I’m fabulous.”

  • 2. Did I give someone a hug today?
  • Yes. And received some in return.

  • 3. Did I do a relaxation activity, such as read a book, have a bath, light a candle, dream, call someone and have a chat, sit in the sun?
  • Opening a bottle of bubbles to celebrate my birthday, as we speak and dancing around the lounge room. (Somewhat restrained due to bad back, so it more of a waddle.)

  • 4. Did I do something good for someone else or be nice to someone?
  • Yes, and when I retire I will write a book. A boring book. But a book nonetheless.

    Today’s decluttered items = unopened aftershave. Given as a gift to my husband and now donated onto charity shop.

    20130527-172659.jpg

    2 thoughts on “Driving along the West MacDonnell ranges

    Leave a Reply

    