Another one bites the dust

On a roll from sewing on two buttons yesterday, I attacked another shirt. This one has roses sewn on as embellishments. Two were coming off.

So being the queen of obvious, I sewed them on. (If you’re after earth-shattering posts full of intellectual content, my apologies.)

The shirt has been waiting for months and months. For something that took minutes! I knew it would but I just couldn’t be arsed to get started. Isn’t that often the way? With exercise? With eating healthier? Why isn’t it the way with opening the bar of chocolate? Or the next bottle of wine?

20130907-155143.jpg

And then a made an attempt at a dress whose front seam had come undone. But found that the material had frayed. So sewing it up wasn’t going to work. And being where the seam was, front and upper thigh, it would be noticeable. Well, too noticeable for my liking. I am quite particular.

So off to the charity shop. And that means I now have 36 dresses.

20130907-155525.jpg

And look! Nothing next to the chest of drawers.

20130907-155811.jpg

Nor on the towel basket (a repurposed picnic basket).

20130907-155903.jpg

Nor behind the door. (Except dust.)

20130907-155959.jpg

And I sorted and tidied one shelf.

20130907-160047.jpg

I am just going to rest on my laurels. All this goodness is too much. Too much, I say.

I might get back on track with the original intent of my blog – getting fit, slim and healthy. Then again who can be….

4 thoughts on “Another one bites the dust

  1. Nice work – public showing and improvement, that’s what it’s all about. I have mending under my left knee as we speak – mainly darning. I’ve never darned. I don’t know how to start. And my to do list was to catch up on blogs and draft posts… so another day. With more light, right?

      • Putting in darts is beyond my attempts, though I probably could do! Darning done, and a hole in a pocket mended. Just to add new elastic to the BF’s boxers o_O Of course once I get out of the black hole of blogs!

Leave a Reply

