Where was this one hiding?

I was listing in my mind my favourite dresses following a comment from Dar a few ago about my extensive dress collection.

And one that immediately came to mind is this one:

20131211-190110.jpg
Yes, it is leopard print.

(And yes, I forgot to put it in my list of leopard print items posted here. That’s what happens when you have too much of something. You forget what you actually have. You can’t see things in your overcrowded wardrobe.)

It’s very vavavoom.

OK, it’s tight. And wearing full Spanx is a must. But breathing is overrated.

And lest you worry that I have no sense of occasion or that I will permanently disturb young minds at the chalkface, I do not wear this as day wear. It’s actually only had a couple of outings but the impact has been great.

(Regular readers might have picked up in the fact that I like to be noticed and have compliments about my clothes. Vanity and all. I am nothing if not self-aware.)

Edited to add: see this dress here:

8 thoughts on “Where was this one hiding?

  1. Very nice! Who doesn’t like compliments? I have a similar leopard print dress (though it has 3/4 length sleeves) that always gets me at least one compliment when I wear it, so it’s my go-to when I need a mood boost 🙂

  2. I think we should really see this one ON. No, I am not a stalker. Not really…
    Comment from my 13yo daughter the other day on listening to ‘Santa Claus is Coming to Town’..’Don’t you think Santa is a bit of a stalker? If he’s watching you when you’re sleeping, knows when you’re awake, and whether you are being bad or good.. it seems wrong..’ There is my Christmas thought for today.
    Hope you get a chance to give the gorgeous dress an airing this Christmas.

  3. Very swish! I’m a new reader so just on the stalkerish theme…you are a teacher? Primary or secondary? (teacher here as well)

Leave a Reply

