Long weekend. 

Happy birthday, Queen. Thanks for the day off. 

Mr S has enjoyed watching the pomp and ceremonies in London on his computer. 

I’ve been otherwise engaged. 

On Saturday I continued my STC subscription and saw Arthur Miller’s All My Sons. Brilliant production. So glad I got to see Robyn Nevin – she was ill and theperformance  cancelled when I went to see her in Suddenly Last Summer. 


John Howard’s (not our ex-Prime Minister) performance was powerful. 


Great costumes. Not sure about the American accents, though. 

The day was a sparkler. Look at the diamonds glistening on the harbour. 


Yesterday I mooched around, wrote a witty post but lost it, read the paper, watched Poirot. 

Today I am off the the Hunter valley. No it is not holidays yet. I have a conference there. Supplies for tonight are packed. Bubbles and nibbles. Strange I know, to take wine to the Hunter but we won’t have time to shop nor visit wineries. 

3 thoughts on “Long weekend. 

  1. Very nice! You pack a lot in, Lucinda! I would love to go to any conference involving bubbles / nibbles. Has been lovely to have a long weekend. I have done a lot of catching-up and packed with Mr 12 for a school trip to Canberra tomorrow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

