The day I thought I was choosing a blog title but was actually choosing how I was going to live.

I was chatting via text with a friend. I asked her… actually here’s the conversation thread. Why bother retype it?


Now in her defence, we had been discussing the book I was reading and how it provided food for my blog. And she did provide a couple of blog titles:   A Perfect Day for Scones and Assaulting our Senses and Sensibilities. 

So how are you feeling today? Active with the activists? Or would you rather be like Mercester and choosing a blog title? Or would you rather be disappearing in a good book?

I do so have good intentions in being more active in my local community. Protecting the trees. Protecting heritage sites. And so on. I know if I commit, I just won’t have the time and energy to sustain a commitment. 

One day. 

2 thoughts on “The day I thought I was choosing a blog title but was actually choosing how I was going to live.

    • My excuse is lame, I know. Work. Tiredness. I keep meaning to join our local Civic Trust. To protect local parks, heritage, trees, level of housing density against developers after a quick buck. Maybe next year!

Leave a Reply

